How to Unlock All The Dresses in FF7 Remake

Warning: Spoilers for Chapter 3, Chapter 8, and Chapter 9 of FF7 Remake follow. Cloud’s infamous dress-wearing scene makes a return in Final Fantasy 7 Remake. The scene takes players to Honey Bee Inn where Cloud, Tifa, and Aerith will dress up for an audition with Don Corneo. Each character can unlock one of out 3 dresses for the event but certain outfits require specific requirements to be met. There’s also an achievement you can earn for unlocking all 9 dresses called “Dressed to the Nines”. This FF7 Remake guide outlines everything you need to know to get each one. [widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=tifas-chapter-9-outfits-exotic-mature-and-sporty&captions=true”]

How to Unlock Tifa’s Dress Options

In FF7 Remake, players can unlock a scene with Tifa where she asks Cloud what outfit would suit her on a night out. This scene, called “Alone at Last” is unlocked by completing all of the Chapter 3 side quests the Sector 7 slum residents give you as a merc for hire around town. The side quests needed to unlock the Tifa dress choice scene are:

  • Chadley’s Report
  • Lost Friends
  • Rat Problem
  • Nuisance in the Factory
  • On the Prowl
  • Just Flew In From the Graveyard

After completing the odd jobs, a new Discovery will come up called “Alone at Last”. Head back to Cloud’s apartment and the scene will unfold. Tifa will ask you to choose between three dress options that include:

  • Mature: A violet cocktail dress with a plunging neckline and open back.
  • Exotic: A short black kimono accented with a silver obi and matching bows with red flowers.
  • Sporty: A silver and black leopard print cheongsam with high splits on the side, reminiscent of Street Fighter’s Chun Li.

Your response to Tifa’s question will dictate what she wears in Chapter 9. If you’re wondering what each choice looks like, take a look at the gallery we put together above. We also have a FF7 Remake Chapter 3 walkthrough for the completionists who don’t want to miss out on any Materia or accessory in this portion of the game. [ignvideo url=””]

How to Unlock All the Dresses in FF7 Remake

Tifa isn’t the only character that players can unlock outfits for. Aerith and Cloud also have their own dresses that change depending on the number of side quests you complete during specific chapters. The number of completed side quests in Chapter 8 will dictate Aerith’s dress. The options are a frilly light pink summer dress, a pink flowy halter dress, and a deep red gown with ruffles. These are the side quests needed to unlock Aerith’s dresses:

  • Light pink dress: 0-2 chapter 8 side quests
  • Pink halter dress: 3-4 chapter 8 side quests
  • Red gown: 5 (or all) chapter 8 side quests

Not only will you get the most beautiful gown for Aerith by completing all the side quests in Chapter 8, but you’ll also unlock a cutscene with her called “The Language of Flowers”. Similarly, the number of Chapter 9 side quests players complete will determine the dress Cloud wears. His options include a basic black gown with white and light blue accents, a black dress with a frilly blue corset and sheer sleeves, and a very frilly, elaborate light purple gown. These are the side quests you need to complete to get each of Cloud’s dresses:

  • Basic black dress: 0 chapter 9 side quests
  • Blue corseted gown with black flower hairpiece: Chocobo Sam’s set of side quests
  • Frilly Light Purple gown with a tiara: Madame M’s set of side quests

After completing Chapter 9, you’ll earn a trophy called Snappy Dresser. This is earned after obtaining the three bridal candidate outfits for Tifa, Aerith, and Cloud. But it is possible to unlock all the dresses and earn another trophy called Dressed to the Nines. Dressed to the Nines requires you to beat Final Fantasy 7 Remake first, which will unlock the ability to revisit individual chapters and fulfill the specific requirements for unlocking each individual dress. This means playing through the chapters listed above again but if you unlock a new dress for each character every time, you can cut down on the number of times you replay through them. Check out our Final Fantasy 7 Remake walkthroughs for chapter 8 and chapter 9 for a more detailed breakdown of these sections in the game. [poilib element=”accentDivider”] Felicia Miranda is SEO Editor at IGN and has been waiting for FF7 Remake for ages. Reply to her sappy tweets about it on Twitter @FeliciaVagabond.

Source link

قالب وردپرس