MLB Players League Features Real Pros Playing Against Each Other in MLB The Show 20

Sony Interactive, the MLB, and the MLBPA have announced the MLB The Show Players League today. This is a new online event where thirty professional baseball players will compete against each other in MLB The Show 20 to help raise funds for the Boys & Girls Clubs of America and Boys and Girls Clubs of Canada.The MLB The Show Players League is comprised of 30 professional baseball players, including 11 former All-Stars, five World Series Champions, and eight players age 25 or younger. They will compete in a round-robin format throughout April against one another for a total of 29, three-inning games. The top eight players will advance to a Postseason and ultimately a World Series.

IGN’s Top 25 PlayStation 4 Games

The three organizations have agreed to donate $5,000 on behalf of each participating player to a Boys and Girls Club affiliate in their team’s community. The championship player will earn an additional $25,000 donation to their community’s clubs.

The MLB The Show Players League begins today, April 10, as Tampa Bay Rays’ Blake Snell takes on Amir Garrett of the Cincinnati Reds starting at 6 pm PT/9 pm ET. The games will stream on Twitch and YouTube, and details can be found on the @MLBTheShow Twitter account.Here’s a full list of MLB The Show Players League participants. Also, check out IGN’s review of MLB The Show 20 for our take on Sony’s long-running baseball sim.

  • Jon Duplantier – Arizona Diamondbacks
  • Luke Jackson – Atlanta Braves
  • Dwight Smith Jr. – Baltimore Orioles
  • Eduardo Rodriguez – Boston Red Sox
  • Ian Happ – Chicago Cubs
  • Lucas Giolito – Chicago White Sox
  • Amir Garrett – Cincinnati Red
  • Carlos Santana – Cleveland Reds
  • David Dahl – Colorado Rockies
  • Niko Goodrum – Detroit Tigers
  • Lance McCullers Jr. – Houston Astros
  • Brett Phillips – Kansas City Royals
  • Ty Buttrey – Los Angeles Angels
  • Gavin Lux – Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Ryan Stanek – Miami Marlins
  • Josh Hader – Milwaukee Brewers
  • Trevor May – Minnesota Twins
  • Jeff McNeil – New York Mets
  • Tommy Kahnle – New York Yankees
  • Jesus Luzardo – Oakland Athletics
  • Rhys Hoskins – Philadelphia Phillies
  • Cole Tucker – Pittsburgh Pirates
  • Fernando Tatis Jr. – San Diego Padres
  • Hunter Pence – San Francisco Giants
  • Carl Edwards Jr. – Seattle Mariners
  • Matt Carpenter – St. Louis Cardinals
  • Blake Snell – Tampa Bay Rays
  • Joey Gallo – Texas Rangers
  • Bo Bichette – Toronto Blue Jays
  • Juan Soto – Washinton Nationals

Matt Kim is a reporter for IGN.

Source link

قالب وردپرس