Returnal Patch Arriving Tomorrow, Players Warned to Turn Off Auto-Update to Keep Their Runs



Housemarque has warned Returnal players who wish to keep their current run to turn off PS5’s auto-update feature as a new patch will go live tomorrow, May 5, at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST.Housemarque shared the news on Twitter, and the warning is necessary because Returnal does not let you save during its runs, some of which can take two to three hours.The only way to currently save your place in a Returnal run is to put your PS5 into Rest Mode. While this is great in theory, an auto-update will reset the game and erase your run from existence.

While they haven’t committed to any changes, Housemarque did say that “we hear the community and we love you all. Nothing to announce now, but keep playing and enjoying the challenge as you can!”

In our review of Returnal, we said, “Its roguelike runs are too long and it needs a way to save in the middle of them, but Returnal’s third-person shooter action, clever story, and atmosphere are excellent.”

For more on Returnal, check out the game director’s comments on how difficulty is an “integral part” or Housemarque’s philosophy and some essential tips and tricks to get you started.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.



Source link

قالب وردپرس