Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2 Full Soundtrack Announced

Activision and Vicarious Visions recently announced Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2, promising a nostalgic trip back to the skateboarding franchise’s first two beloved installments. And while the developers have been working to modernize the game’s look and feel, one key element is coming back — much of the iconic soundtracks.Activision had confirmed most of the songs from the original THPS 1 and 2 soundtracks would be returning for the compilation, and we now have an official full soundtrack list, with an official playlist available to listen to on Spotify:

  • “Police Truck” – Dead Kennedys
  • “Superman” – Goldfinger
  • “Jerry Was a Race Car Driver” – Primus
  • “New Girl” – The Suicide Machines
  • “Here and Now” – The Ernies
  • “Euro-Barge” – The Vandals
  • “Blood Brothers” – Papa Roach
  • “Guerilla Radio” – Rage Against the Machine
  • “Pin the Tail on the Donkey” – Naughty by Nature
  • “You” – Bad Religion
  • “When Worlds Collide” – Powerman 5000
  • “No Cigar” – Milencolin
  • “Cyclone” – Dub Pistols
  • “May 16” – Lagwagon
  • “Subculture” – Styles of Beyond, Dieselboy + Kaos
  • “Heavy Metal Winner” – Consumed
  • “Evil Eye” – Fu Manchu
  • “Five Lessons Learned” – Swingin’ Utters

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2 Reveal Screenshots

As Vicarious Visions previously told us “most” of the soundtracks would be returning for the upcoming remake. We’ve included below the songs from both games’ original soundtracks not currently featured in the remake soundtrack for those wondering what may have not made the cut.

THPS 1 songs that are not included in the remake:

  • “Vilified” – Even Rude
  • “Screamer” – Speedealer
  • “Nothing to Me” – Speedealer
  • “Cyco Vision” – Suicidal Tendencies
  • “Committed” – Unsane
  • “Ain’t Got Time to Waste” – Aim featuring YZ
  • “Le Hot” – Grand Unified
  • “Blue Thunder” – Aquasky

THPS 2 songs that are not included in the remake (PC-exclusive songs not listed):

  • “Bring the Noise” – Anthrax and Chuck D
  • “B-Boy Document ’99” – The High & Mighty featuring Yasiin Bey & Mad Skillz
  • “Out With The Old” – Alley Life featuring Black Planet
  • “City Star” – Born Allah

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 and 2 Soundtrack image, via Activision

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2 Soundtrack image, via Activision

We got our first Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2 gameplay details earlier this week, as Vicarious Visions revealed the new, completely redone look for the compilation that will bring back all the levels, skaters, and challenges players are familiar with.

Additionally outside of its massive visual update, Vicarious Visions is fleshing out the Create-a-Park and Create-a-Skater modes, incorporating online competitive play, and adding new challenges for players to master on top of the one’s they’re familiar with.

Be sure to check out the video below for a breakdown of all the details we know so far, and check out the first THPS 1 and 2 gameplay.Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2 is set to be released on September 4 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. You can check out our THPS preorder guide to learn more about what comes in the special edition, and check out every IGN Tony Hawk review in the gallery below.

Every IGN Tony Hawk Game Review

Jonathon Dornbush is IGN’s Senior News Editor, host of Podcast Beyond, and a huge Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater fan. Talk to him on Twitter @jmdornbush.

Source link

قالب وردپرس